According to the La Vergne Police, one of the suspects was taken to the hospital with minor injuries following a …
Recent La Vergne, TN Accident News
While Tennessee does not rank in the country’s list of states with the most accidents, the state still has a staggering number of collisions and crashes. Authorities attribute the leading causes of accidents in Tennessee to the failure to maintain a lane and driving while impaired.
85-year-old Craig Stanley Jr. Bolling killed, Jamie Fuentes-Guille injured after a crash in La Vergne (La Vergne, TN)
Authorities identified 85-year-old Craig Stanley Jr. Bolling, of Roswell, as the man who lost his life and 25-year-old Jamie Fuentes-Guille, …
3 people in critical condition after a multi-vehicle accident in Rutherford County (Rutherford County, TN)
Four people were hospitalized following a traffic collision in Rutherford County.
As per the initial information, the multi-vehicle pile-up took …
On Tuesday morning, a multi-vehicle pileup, including an overturned trailer, led to the closure of lanes.
As per the initial …
On Sunday, one person lost their life following a car vs. truck accident in La Vergne.
According to the La …
Reporting on 90+ Cities in Tennessee.
Tennessee Accident FAQ
The National Highway Traffic Safety Administration has reported that the leading cause of accidents in Tennessee is failure to maintain a lane, closely accompanied by driving under the influence.
An individual can buy an accident report from the Tennessee Highway Patrol office for $4.00. The reports will be available for purchase seven days after the accident. Any driver/passenger/legal representative can go and pick up the report.
Tennessee is not a no-fault state. If you are involved in an accident, the person who is the cause of the accident will have to reimburse the victim.
Hickman County has the most accidents in Tennessee.
It is against the law to drive without insurance in Tennessee. There are severe consequences in place for those who do this like paying fines, surrendering their driver’s license and registration, or even having to go to jail.
Considering that Tennessee is a fault state, an accident would remain on your record for three years. There are other factors that may come into play depending on the circumstances of the accident, however, the standard is three years.