February 21, 2024 – Nationwide Report® A tragic single-car crash claimed the lives of two individuals in north Phoenix along I-17 Tuesday afternoon, according to
Motorcycle Accident News
January 22, 2024 – Nationwide Report® A fatal crash unfolded on the Crosby Freeway feeder at Miller Road, as confirmed by Harris County Sheriff Ed
January 16, 2023- Nationwide Report® The Long Beach Police Department reported a motor vehicle accident that killed a person in Long Beach on Monday. The
61-Year-Old Michael John Flechsig Killed In A Motorcycle Accident In Dewitt County (Dewitt County, TX)
December 21, 2023 – Nationwide Report® A tragedy struck on Monday, just before 4 p.m., at the intersection of SH 119 and Sunday Lane. According
December 12, 2023 – Nationwide Report® The victim of a fatal motorcycle collision in Wilmington has been identified as 29-year-old Megan Russo of Los Angeles,
California Accident FAQ
There are nearly 200,000 automobile accidents that result in injury in California every year. Statistics also indicate that California is responsible for around 10% of fatal crashes in the United States.
Personal injury law in California refers to the legal framework for imposing civil liability for injuries caused by the careless, reckless, or intentional acts or omissions of others.
A copy of the accident report can be obtained from law enforcement. If you were involved in a car accident and sustained injuries, it is important to get a copy as soon as possible to ensure all the information on record is correct.
After an accident, drivers in a no-fault state must file a claim with their own insurance company for the costs of their injuries, no matter who was actually responsible for the crash. The 12 no-fault states in the United States are Florida, Hawaii, Kansas, Kentucky, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, New Jersey, New York, North Dakota, Pennsylvania, and Utah.
California is an at-fault state, which means the driver deemed responsible for the accident is liable for paying the costs of potential injuries and property damage sustained by other parties.
If you own and drive a vehicle, you must follow the financial responsibility laws in the state Vehicle Code. Liability coverage here helps pay for injuries or damage to others when you are responsible. The most common way to do this is to buy auto liability coverage. California requires drivers to carry the following minimum insurance limits for a standard auto policy:
- $15,000 for the death or injury of any one person. If one person is injured in the accident, your coverage pays up to $15,000.
- A total of $30,000 for the death or injury of more than one person in any one accident.
If any passenger is injured and requires medical assistance or the accident resulted in the death of an individual, it is highly recommended to involve an attorney.
Los Angeles, San Diego, and San Jose are the three Californian cities with the highest number of total motor vehicle accidents involving injuries or fatalities. This figure is based on the total number of accidents, not adjusted for population.