Established in 2021, Nationwide Report provides daily traffic accident, health & safety news for local areas across the United States. To contact or to learn more, visit our About Us page or you can view our publishing accounts below.
Nevada Accident News
Frequently Asked Questions in Nevada
Nevada is a fault state which is also known as a tort state. In most cases the person determined to be at fault for an accident caused is usually responsible for resulting injuries or damages. Fault laws state that for compensation to be distributed the fault must be proved for any car accident.
In Nevada you should submit a Report of Traffic Crash within 10 days since the date of the accident. However if a Police officer has already filed a report with the driver's information then a Report of Traffic Crash is not required.
In Nevade PIP is not mandatory. PIP offers protection to all passengers involved in an accident.
If there was any injured passengers or property damage over $750 then as per Nevada law a Police Report must be filed.
If any passenger is injured and requires medical assistance or the accident resulted in the death of an individual it is highly recommended to involve an attorney.
Bodily injury liability insurance covers injuries of the other person if you are at fault of the accident. In Nevada it is mandatory to have a policy limit of at least $25,000 for the death or injury of one person.