fbpx

Dride is an driving school company that specializes in teaching driving an help to get certificate to their learning customers..

Recent Post

Recent New Jersey Accident News

Articles that exceed 5 days from the original post date are automatically removed. Recent news will appear as it is posted.

New Mexico Accident FAQ

According to the New Mexico Motor Vehicle Division, the minimum auto liability insurance is $25,000 for bodily injury to or death of one person, $50,000 for bodily injury to or death of two or more persons, and. $10,000 for property damage in any one accident (“25/50/10”).

No, New Mexico is an at-fault state. This implies that the driver that caused the accident is liable for all the damages incurred to all the vehicles involved in the accident.

Yes. It’s illegal to drink alcohol or possess open containers of alcohol in New Mexico while driving a motor vehicle, subject to some exceptions listed in New Mexico’s Statute Section 66-8-139.

They would be personally liable for any damages that occurred from the auto, motorcycle or truck accident.

If you or any passenger is injured and requires medical assistance or the accident resulted in the death of an individual, it is highly recommended to involve an attorney licensed in New Mexico.

Collision and crash reports are not available for public viewing due to the sensitive nature of the information provided. If you require an accident report, you must submit an online request at the site for the Department of Traffic, New Mexico. Also, consider contacting the New Mexico State Police or the local law enforcement agency that you believe responded to the accident. They are responsible for investigating and documenting accidents within their jurisdiction.

You could also request an accident report through Nationwide Report, and find out how much your accident claim is worth too.

Yes, all accidents regardless of the severity, have to be reported to the authorities. Following the report, those involved have up to 3 years to open a claim for any bodily injuries incurred in the accident and 4 years for any damages to the property.

According to recent reports, Gallup is the most dangerous city in New Mexico. This has been the case for the last few years. 

In case you are not able to procure insurance for your vehicle before driving, there are several penalties you will be subject to. Your vehicle registration will be suspended and the license plate will be confiscated. If you do not comply, you may be subjected to criminal penalties.

New Mexico State Law has specified that people need minimum liability coverage before being able to drive a motor vehicle. The amounts required are listed below:

  • $25,000 in bodily injury can be incurred per person
  • $10,000 in property damage per accident
  • $50,000 in total bodily injury per accident

New Mexico is a fault-based state. The driver who has been found to have caused the accident will be responsible for covering all the charges for damages incurred. 

This fault is normally determined by examining the events leading up to the accident. While there are situations in which one driver was entirely responsible for the accident, it is more common to see accidents being caused by more than one person. In this case, the fault is divided between the drivers involved according to the extent of the role played by each driver. 

The most common causes of motor vehicle accidents have been determined to be speed, driving under the influence, and driver fatigue.